STAR Ratings & Improving Quality

Each year, CMS (Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services) measures how well ACA (Affordable Care Act) plans perform using the STAR Rating System. Ratings range from one to five stars, with five being the highest score a plan can get. These ratings are then published on the ACA Plan Finder (also called the Marketplace) at to our healthcare professionals’ dedicated space, where we recognize the vital role you play in shaping the healthcare landscape. Our participating physicians and healthcare experts are central to HEDIS®, the primary data source for the STAR ratings. The quality of care you provide to your patients, who are also our valued members, is assessed through HEDIS® measures. Additionally, the CAHPS® member experience satisfaction survey contributes to the calculation of STAR ratings, reflecting your commitment to excellence.Review the resources below to discover ways to improve your practice’s STAR Rating performance.
Hero Image

General Quality Information

        Improvement Guides

            Office Materials and Resources

                Data Sharing